Founded in 2002, Hong Kong Public Key Infrastructure Forum Limited (“HKPKIF”) is a non-profit distributing industry organization established under the Companies Ordinance of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China (“HKSAR”) and having the following objectives:

  • To enhance public and industry awareness of the importance of public key infrastructure (“PKI”)  products and services in addressing the issues of authenticity, integrity, confidentiality and non-repudiation in electronic-based communications as well as resolving issues regarding security of open network, PKI interoperability and ease of use;
  • To promote the adoption of PKI products and services for the promotion of secure e-commerce activities both locally and globally;
  • To recommend globally accepted technology standards and guidelines for use of PKI in business applications; and
  • To represent the HKSAR at international forums, including the Asia PKI Consortium (of which HKPKIF is a principal member), and to foster regional and international cooperation in PKI related matters such as cross-certification, application development, and interoperability arrangements.

Members of HKPKIF include HKSAR Government entities, universities, other Non-Government Organizations, professional services firms as well as commercial enterprises that share a common interest in promoting knowledge about and/or use of PKI products and services.  Please click "List of Members" for the list of current members of HKPKIF.

FaLang translation system by Faboba

簡介

香港公匙基建論壇有限公司(“HKPKIF”)成立於2002年,是一家根據中華人民共和國香港特別行政區(“香港特別行政區”)公司條例成立的非營利性行業組織,擁有以下目標:

  • 提高公眾和行業對公鑰基礎設施(“PKI”)產品和服務在解決電子通信中的真實性、完整性、保密性和不可否認性問題以及解決開放網絡安全問題,PKI互聯互通和易用等重要性的認識;
  • 促進採用 PKI 產品和服務,以促進本地和全球的安全電子商務活動;
  • 為在商業應用中使用 PKI 推薦全球公認的技術標準和指導;及
  • 代表香港特別行政區出席國際論壇,包括亞洲 PKI 聯盟(HKPKIF 是其主要成員),並促進 PKI 相關事宜的區域和國際合作,例如交叉認證、應用程序開發和互聯互通安排。

HKPKIF 的成員包括香港特別行政區政府實體、大學、其他非政府組織、專業服務公司以及在宣傳和/或使用 PKI 產品和服務方面有共同興趣的商業企業。請按 “會員列表” 查看香港公匙基建論壇現任會員名單。

 

FaLang translation system by Faboba